The Sinner’s Prayer (New Revised Version)

Gracious and everlasting father, I come to you today with my hands held high and my knees bent in humble admiration for your presence in my life 

Grant me the serenity, intuition and wisdom to understand life’s most complex and most simplistic situations 

Send me and I’ll go, lead me and I will follow. Use me as a vessel for your works, so that others may see the power of your mercy & grace through me

Bestow upon me the ability to perform daily miracles, the power to do the impossible, the courage to say the unthinkable, and the audacity to turn the other cheek in the face of adversity

Allow my voice to resonate in the minds of those who may think that no one else cares. Allow my actions to forever be a reminder that hope is always near

Make me a light to shine in a very dark world, and allow that same light to illuminate my path through life 

I stand before you as the most genuine version of myself, dishonest, unfaithful, unworthy…..a sinner

I come to you today, so in your name I pray

AMEN

About Lazarus_of_Montserrado

Lazarus (Hebrew: “God will help”) Siafa was born in Monrovia, Liberia, West Africa. A once abundantly prosperous and promising nation that was crippled by poverty, violence and corruption in the late 80’s to early 90’s due to a Civil War that lasted approximately 14 years. This blog is a collection of thought provoking, spirit lifting and ambition driven poems as well as spoken word written by Lazarus for those who share a similar dream and perception of life. The vision that no matter the obstacle, failure, setback, trial or loss in life that you hold the power to overcome it all. You may have been born to lose but in time can be built to win and God willing can accomplish whatever your heart desires.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

