BEAUTIFUL OBSESSION

IMG_0136.JPG
The fact is nothing else really matters and that all of your worries are laid to rest. They say to be truly successful, you have to become nothing short of obsessed.

Not giving it my all has never been an option so I can never settle for less. I won’t accept failure so I strive for perfection in hopes of becoming the best.

This beautiful obsession is quite a sight to observe. I find it funny how those who put in the most work are often delayed in getting what they truly deserve.

I’ll choose passion and heart over talent any day of the week. If you beg to differ, I simply ask that you reevaluate that in which you seek.

Not a day goes by that I don’t allow these goals to consume me. They say you are what you eat, so my diet consists of traits that could possibly make me great and renew me.

The selfish endeavors of others to me is virtually obsolete. So I simply give enough of myself away until I finally feel complete.

What’s a gift worth if you can’t share it with others? If you can’t reach out and console the heart of a grieving brother. My beautiful obsession is to simply change the life of another.

They may criticize you at first but in the end will admire the very essence of what you exhibit. Coming to the realization that their own success is what they continue to prohibit.

– L.F. SIAFA

About Lazarus_of_Montserrado

Lazarus (Hebrew: “God will help”) Siafa was born in Monrovia, Liberia, West Africa. A once abundantly prosperous and promising nation that was crippled by poverty, violence and corruption in the late 80’s to early 90’s due to a Civil War that lasted approximately 14 years. This blog is a collection of thought provoking, spirit lifting and ambition driven poems as well as spoken word written by Lazarus for those who share a similar dream and perception of life. The vision that no matter the obstacle, failure, setback, trial or loss in life that you hold the power to overcome it all. You may have been born to lose but in time can be built to win and God willing can accomplish whatever your heart desires.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

