THE RACE

IMG_1462.PNG
I’m trying to build up my stamina so I engage in chasing these dreams. I grow weary and collapse out of lack of patience and frustration, so that’s when he carries me.

Walking in spiritual darkness people play a useless role. So tell me what does it feel like to gain the whole world and lose your soul?

You can keep your silver and gold. Simply because what I’m searching for can’t be bought or sold.

It can’t be found at the most grandest of malls. Nor can it be purchased at any online retail store. What I’m searching for is intangible and stored deep down in your inner corridor.

I’m tired of having my intelligence insulted daily. I’m just an honest man living in a world of deceit. Even the very ground I walk on lies beneath my feet.

A few of the dreams that I search for and constantly chase are happiness, wisdom and accomplishment. If I had the ability to waive the pain that follows and awaits me on this journey, that would be heaven sent.

– L.F. SIAFA

About Lazarus_of_Montserrado

Lazarus (Hebrew: “God will help”) Siafa was born in Monrovia, Liberia, West Africa. A once abundantly prosperous and promising nation that was crippled by poverty, violence and corruption in the late 80’s to early 90’s due to a Civil War that lasted approximately 14 years. This blog is a collection of thought provoking, spirit lifting and ambition driven poems as well as spoken word written by Lazarus for those who share a similar dream and perception of life. The vision that no matter the obstacle, failure, setback, trial or loss in life that you hold the power to overcome it all. You may have been born to lose but in time can be built to win and God willing can accomplish whatever your heart desires.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

