I MADE IT….

IMG_1396.PNG
I hail from a place where people don’t believe in dreams. That creates a certain darkness inside of me that forces me to shoot for the stars with these calibrated beams.

Inside of this heart are burning desires. I just want to prove to myself that I’m great, while laying waste to all of these fakes, frauds and liars.

A place where you never know if you just took your last breath. Because waiting around the corner is a man dressed in all black and calls himself death.

That’s why every night before I rest and every morning when I wake, a knee is what I take, to thank the Lord above for his mercy & sake.

You have to know true struggle before you can know true success. But once you’ve tasted it, I promise you’ll strive for nothing less.

To all of my enemies, if you never find me that means I made it. This is a form of a forewarning, I apologize if it appears somewhat belated.

The journey to success is not easy, it’s treacherous and difficult. People will see that you’re wounded yet won’t hesitate to throw salt.

There will be setbacks, tragedy, limitations and failure as you begin to set sail. Friends, family and enemies standing along docks, all praying that you fail.

– L.F. SIAFA

About Lazarus_of_Montserrado

Lazarus (Hebrew: “God will help”) Siafa was born in Monrovia, Liberia, West Africa. A once abundantly prosperous and promising nation that was crippled by poverty, violence and corruption in the late 80’s to early 90’s due to a Civil War that lasted approximately 14 years. This blog is a collection of thought provoking, spirit lifting and ambition driven poems as well as spoken word written by Lazarus for those who share a similar dream and perception of life. The vision that no matter the obstacle, failure, setback, trial or loss in life that you hold the power to overcome it all. You may have been born to lose but in time can be built to win and God willing can accomplish whatever your heart desires.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

