THE WAIT IS OVER (HELLO WORDPRESS)

laz1

The wait is over and I’ve made up my mind. I’m usually all about writing on these very fine lines.

As I turned to the very last page in my notebook, the ink spilled no more through the pen once held by these callused hands.

A new dawn approached and like Lebron I do quite well even without being coached. 

I decided to take my talents to South Beach, that’s “WordPress” for those who love to express themselves by network and reach.

As I laid down my pen, a simple thought ran through my head. Not sharing your gift is as good as dead.

Because, what’s the point of being rich if you refuse to give away a few gifts. 

– L.F. SIAFA

 

 

 

About Lazarus_of_Montserrado

Lazarus (Hebrew: “God will help”) Siafa was born in Monrovia, Liberia, West Africa. A once abundantly prosperous and promising nation that was crippled by poverty, violence and corruption in the late 80’s to early 90’s due to a Civil War that lasted approximately 14 years. This blog is a collection of thought provoking, spirit lifting and ambition driven poems as well as spoken word written by Lazarus for those who share a similar dream and perception of life. The vision that no matter the obstacle, failure, setback, trial or loss in life that you hold the power to overcome it all. You may have been born to lose but in time can be built to win and God willing can accomplish whatever your heart desires.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to THE WAIT IS OVER (HELLO WORDPRESS)

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere!

    Like

Leave a Reply

